logo

Entdecken Sie WAVE!

Eine moderne Lösung, zur Verwaltung und Prüfung von Verpackungen und Produktinformationen.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Demo-Termin mit uns!

logo

demo@5flow.eu | +49 2461 – 9777 – 0

email: demo@5flow.eu

Phone:+49 (0)2461 9777 0

What are you waiting for? Start your success now!
Quick thinking, passion and curiosity are important to us. We are growing fast and are looking for the best minds to strengthen our team. Become part of our team
Job vacancies

There are plenty of good reasons to work at 5 FLOW! Find out and apply now.!

Create your own code for a great product.

5FLOW was formed in 2011 as a spin-off start-up from the Matthews International Group to provide brand management solutions. Because of the start-up mentality still prevailing here decisions can be made very fast and team members can integrate creatively into the development process for our products.

More about 5FLOW

Tell us why you are right for us.

Our team members’ concentrated expertise profits both our new team members and our customers. A passion for technological challenges, a desire to deliver high-quality work and a helpful, friendly demeanour are writ large with us. Would you like to be one of our team? If so, we look forward to meeting you.

Send job application

Career

Current job vacancies

Here you will find job offers, listed by location and function.

Your job application

Here you will find all you need to know about our application process.

Matthews International

Apply and become part of the Matthews International community.

Professional development

We promote individual career models and developmental pathways.

Job vacancies

We are constantly on the look-out for talented people who are keen to help make WAVE a success. Our offer here applies not only to professionals with experience of the field but also to new entrants, career changers or those with experience of process management in the field of marketing and packaging development.

Frequently asked questions

Ever concerned to further expand our 5FLOW team at all three locations, we are looking for committed, new staff – whether in Pittsburgh, USA, Leeds, UK, or at our main office in Juelich, Germany. Apply and become part of a motivated team and an innovative product with a great future.

Who are we looking for?
  • If you are passionate about what you do, have an urge to create and are or want to become a keen forward-thinker, then you are the right one for us.
  • We recruit proactively. There is always a place for good people with us. So we would also look favourably on a Initiativbewerbung (speculative job application) from you.
How long does the application process take?

Good recruiting is speedy recruiting, but we do not put speed above quality. We always do our best to respond quickly to job applications, but please bear in mind that it may sometimes take a while to deal with a large number of simultaneous applications, particularly when arranging dates and times for interviews

What should my job application include at the very least?
  • Send us your job application as a coherent PDF file preferably by email to career@5flow.eu
  • It should include at least a CV showing your school and work career to date, projects that you have worked on and the skills that you have to offer. An “About myself” page can complete the picture. If you are working, for instance, as a developer on relevant community platforms (e.g. GitHub, Stack Overflow), you can also provide us with the relevant links.
What form does training to become an IT specialist in application development take?

Training to become an IT specialist in application development takes the form of a classic dual training course and takes three years altogether. While theoretical instruction is given at the vocational school in Düren on up to two days, the knowledge acquired is put to practical use direct at the 5FLOW training facility in Jülich. In the third year of training the training course concludes with an examination.

Everything you need to know about the dual IT study course
  • If the words “information technology” still make you think of solitary nerdy types with check shirts and horn-rimmed glasses, you had better put that image right out of your head! If you want to do more than “just” study, you should take a look at the dual information technology course.
  • The regular periods of practical work experience at our company will enable you to put the theoretical knowledge that you have acquired to immediate practical use. And that, particularly with the complex structures in the programming languages and information technologies, is a big advantage.
  • Find out more at: Wegweiser Duales Studium [Dual study course guide]
What exactly are Matthews International and the SGK Group?
  • 5FLOW was set up in 2011 as a spin-off from the Matthews International Group to provide software for brand management solutions. 5FLOW operates independently as an autonomous company.
  • Matthews International is an company operating wordlwode specialising in both graphic solutions for brand manufacturers and in memorial products. SGK is a cross-media company working in the field of brand development and activation. As a leading provider in the market, the stock-exchange-listed company Matthews International/SGK employs more than 7,100 people at 80 branches in over 30 countries of North and South America, Europe and the Asia-Pacific area.

There are lots of good reasons to work at 5FLOW!

Committed employer

Team spirit

New technologies

Great project diversity

Flat hierarchies

Work-Life-Balance

International environment

Feelgood Management

What are you waiting for? Jump-start to success now!

We are constantly on the look-out for talented people who are keen to help make WAVE a success. Our offer here applies not only to professionals with experience of the field but also to new entrants, career changers or those with experience of process management in the field of marketing and packaging development.

More over 5FLOW Send job application

There are plenty of good reasons to work at 5FLOW! Find out and aply now!

logo

Entdecken Sie WAVE!

Eine moderne Lösung, zur Verwaltung und Prüfung von Verpackungen und Produktinformationen.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Demo-Termin mit uns!

logo

demo@5flow.eu | +49 2461 – 9777 – 0

Get in touch:

WAVE

SIGN IN and get your entrance-code for a free ticket.

Worauf wartest du??? Starte jetzt durch!
Agilität, Leidenschaft und Neugier sind uns wichtig. Wir wachsen schnell und suchen die besten Köpfe, um unser Team zu verstärken. Werde Teil unseres Teams!
Offene Stellen

Es gibt viele gute Gründe, bei 5FLOW zu arbeiten! Finde es heraus und Bewirb Dich jetzt

Kreiere deinen eigenen Code, für ein großartiges Produkt.

Als Service-Anbieter von Brand Management-Lösungen wurde 5FLOW 2011 als Startup aus der Matthews International Gruppe heraus gegründet. Durch die immer noch bestehende Startup-Mentalität können Entscheidungen sehr schnell getroffen werden und die Teammitglieder können sich kreativ in den Entwicklungsprozess unserer Produkte einbringen.

Mehr zu 5FLOW

Lasse uns wissen, warum Du der Richtige bist.

Vom geballten Fachwissen unserer Teammitglieder profitieren sowohl unsere neuen Mitarbeiter als auch unsere Kunden. Leidenschaft für technologische Herausforderungen, ein hoher Qualitätsanspruch an die eigene Arbeit sowie ein freundschaftliches Miteinander werden bei uns Groß geschrieben. Möchtest Du ein Teil unseres Teams werden? Dann freuen wir uns darauf, Dich kennenzulernen.

Bewerbung senden

Karriere

Aktuelle offene Stellen

Hier findest du Stellenangebote, sortiert nach Standort und Funktion.

Deine Bewerbung

Hier findest du alle Informationen zu unserem Bewerbungsprozess.

Matthews International

Bewirb dich und werde Teil der Matthews International Community.

Berufliche Entwicklung

Wir fördern individuelle Karrieremodelle und Entwicklungspfade.

Offene Stellen

Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach Talenten, die mit Begeisterung am Erfolg von WAVE mitarbeiten möchten. Dabei richtet sich unser Angebot nicht nur an Profis mit Berufserfahrung, sondern auch an Einsteiger, Quereinsteiger oder solche die Erfahrung im Prozessmanagement rund um die Entwicklung von Marketing und Verpackung haben.

Häufige Fragen

Stets bestrebt unser 5FLOW Team an allen drei Standorten weiter auszubauen, sind wir auf der Suche nach engagierten, neuen Kollegen/innen – ob in Pittsburgh in den USA, Leeds in UK oder in unserem Hauptsitz in Jülich in Deutschland. Bewerbe Dich und werde Teil eines motivierten Teams und eines innovativen Produktes mit einer großartigen Zukunft.

Wen suchen wir?
  • Wenn du Leidenschaft mitbringst für das, was du tust, Gestaltungswillen und die Bereitschaft, Vordenker zu sein/zu werden, bist du bei uns richtig.
  • Wir betreiben proaktives Recruiting. Für gute Leute gibt es immer einen Platz bei uns. Daher ist auch deine Initiativbewerbung willkommen.
Wie lange dauert der Bewerbungsprozess?

Gutes Recruiting ist schnelles Recruiting, aber wir setzen nicht Schnelligkeit über Qualität. Wir bemühen uns immer um zeitnahe Reaktionen im Bewerbungsprozess, aber bitte bedenke, dass es manchmal aufgrund der Vielzahl paralleler Kandidaten im Prozess zu Verzögerungen, insbesondere bei der Terminfindung für ein Vorstellungsgespräch, kommen kann.

Welchen Inhalt sollte meine Bewerbung mindestens haben?
  • Schicke uns deine Bewerbung vorzugsweise per Mail als ein zusammenhängendes PDF-Dokument an career@5flow.eu
  • Es sollte mindestens ein CV (Lebenslauf) enthalten sein, aus dem wir deine bisherige schulische und berufliche Entwicklung ablesen können, die Projekte, an denen du gearbeitet hast und die Skills, die du mitbringst. Eine “Über-mich”-Seite kann das Ganze abrunden. Wenn du als z.B. Entwickler auf einschlägigen Community-Plattformen unterwegs bist (z.B. GitHub, Stack Overflow), kannst du uns auch gerne die entsprechenden Links angeben.
Wie läuft die Ausbildung als Fachinformatiker für Anwendungsentwicklung ab?

Die Ausbildung zum Fachinformatiker für Anwendungsentwicklung ist eine klassische duale Ausbildung und dauert insgesamt drei Jahre. Während der Unterricht an bis zu zwei Tagen an der Berufsschule in Düren stattfindet, wird das erlernte Wissen im Ausbildungsbetrieb bei 5FLOW in Jülich direkt in die Praxis umgesetzt. Im dritten Ausbildungsjahr wird die Ausbildung mit einer Prüfung abgeschlossen.

Alles, was du über das duale Studium Informatik wissen musst
  • Wenn du beim Begriff Informatik also immer noch das Klischee vom Einzelgänger-Nerd mit Karohemd und Hornbrille vor Augen hast, vergiss das besser schnell! Wenn du mehr möchtest als „nur“ studieren, solltest du dir das duale Studium Informatik ansehen.
  • Durch die regelmäßigen Praxisphasen in unserem Unternehmen kannst du das theoretisch erlernte Wissen sofort praktisch anwenden. Und das stellt gerade bei den komplexen Strukturen in den Programmiersprachen und Informationstechnologien einen großen Vorteil dar.
  • Mehr Erfahren: Wegweiser Duales Studium
Was genau ist Matthews International und die SGK-Gruppe?
  • 2011 wurde  5FLOW als Software-Anbieter von Brand Management-Lösungen aus der Matthews International Gruppe heraus gegründet. 5FLOW operiert unabhängig als selbständiges Unternehmen.
  • Matthews International ist ein weltweit operierendes Unternehmen, das sich sowohl auf grafische Lösungen für Markenartikler als auch auf Gedenk- und Trauerartikel spezialisiert hat. SGK ist ein cross-mediales Unternehmen für Markenentwicklung und -aktivierung. Als führender Anbieter im Markt hat das börsennotierte Unternehmen Matthews International / SGK mehr als 7.100 Mitarbeitern in 80 Niederlassungen in über 30 Ländern in Nord- und Südamerika, Europa und der Region Asien-Pazifik.

Es gibt viele Gute Gründe bei 5FLOW zu arbeiten!

Engagierter Arbeitgeber

Teamgeist

Neue Technologien

Projektvielfalt

Flache Hierarchien

Work-Life-Balance

Internationales Umfeld

Spannende Kunden (z.B. Haribo, Ferrero, Lindt uvm.)

Worauf noch warten? Heute durchstarten!

Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach Talenten, die mit Begeisterung am Erfolg von WAVE mitarbeiten möchten. Dabei richtet sich unser Angebot nicht nur an Profis mit Berufserfahrung, sondern auch an Einsteiger, Quereinsteiger oder solche die Erfahrung im Prozessmanagement rund um die Entwicklung von Marketing und Verpackung haben.

Offene Stellen Bewerbung abschicken

Es gibt viele gute Gründe, bei 5FLOW zu arbeiten! Finde es heraus und Bewirb Dich jetzt